top of page

Ten Toes Down

Dubai is one of those few places on earth where the opportunities to have crazy fun is limitless.

A few weeks into my new life in the United Arab Emirates and i just knew this was something i had to do.

I had seen it before on TV, famous rappers instagrams and Youtube Vloggers and it looked insane...

It was insane.

The speed was phenomenal, almost uncomfortable, i felt the skin on my face being pulled back by the force of the air. After the first few seconds of actually leaping out the plane at 4km above sea level my skydive partner pulled the pilot chute.

The drogue (tiny parachute) normally rides in a little pouch attached to the bottom of the container (BOC). To deploy, the skydiver pulls the drogue out of the pouch and lets go of it. This small parachute is what pulls the main parachute from its storage pack when we approach a reasonable altitude.

When in Dubai, make sure you do this! It was awesome!

Check out my full Video to see me in action:

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page